Sign In   Register
Journey Platform

Every time a form applicant interacts with a form, Journey Manager creates or updates a transaction to track the progress of a form application and therefore provide the best customer journey experience.

One feature of Journey Manager that really adds to user experience is the Save Challenge feature that allows an applicant to start a form application and come back to it later to add or modify some details and eventually submit the form. This is a great way to fill in a long form or when you don't have all documents in hands.

The Save Challenge feature requires an applicant to provide security answers to pre-defined security questions. If the applicant happens to forget the security answers, after several unsuccessful tries, Journey Manager locks the transaction. This is an importance security feature of the product, that prevents some forms of hacker's attacks, such as brutal force, so you should feel save about it. However, don't get alarmed that your application is locked - it's only temporarily. Journey Manager has the Save Challenge Lockout Minutes setting that governs how long a transaction is locked for. This eliminates a need to contact a support team to unlock the transaction.

Nevertheless, in some cases, a transaction can be locked so some additional actions are required. If you are a Journey Manager system administrator or a developer, check this article, which explains why a transaction can get locked and how to unlock it.

I hope, you find this post useful. Journey Manager is loaded with handy features like this, so you may need some time and a bit of guidance to learn them all! You can check all other Journey Manager features here.

If you have any questions, post them in the Q&A sections and will get back to you soon!

Need access to Q&A?

Register to view and post in the Q&A forum.

Join now

Looking for something else?

You can request access to:

  • Courses
  • Full Release Notes
  • Product Downloads
  • SDK

Request access